Collaborators

Collaborative_network

Researchers and organisations that are part of the Global Change Genetics project

Researchers

Antton Alberdi

Dr Antton Alberdi, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Copenhagen & University of the Basque Country

Molecular Ecology and evolution of bats

http://www.anttonalberdi.net ; antton.alberdi@snm.ku.dk

 

Prof Carlos Ibáñez, Professor, Estacion Biológica de Doñana (CSIC)

Evolutionary ecology

Research Gate page ; Ibanez@ebd.csic.es

 

Gareth Jones

Prof Gareth Jones, Professor of Biological Sciences, University of Bristol

Ecology, behaviour and conservation of bats, evolutionary biology

University of Bristol / Bat Lab ; Gareth.Jones@bristol.ac.uk

 

Javier Juste

Dr Javier Juste, Associate Professor, Estacion Biológica de Doñana (CSIC)

Bats evolutionary ecology and conservation

Research Gate page ; juste@ebd.csic.es

 

Simon MacKenzie

Dr Simon MacKenzie, Reader, University of Stirling

Evolutionary biology of immune response in fish

University of Stirling webpage ; simon.mackenzie@stir.ac.uk

 

Stephanie ManelProf Stephanie Manel, Directrice d’Etude EPHE, Centre d’Ecologie Functionnelle & Evolutive (CEFE)

Landscape genetics, adaptive genetic diversity, local adaptations, biodiversity conservation

Google Site ; stephanie.manel@cefe.cnrs.fr 

 

Kirsty ParkDr Kirsty Park, Reader in Conservation Science, University of Stirling

Animal ecology and conservation, effects of anthropogenic change on biodiversity, bats

University of Stirling webpage ; k.j.park@stir.ac.uk

 

Sebastien PuechmailleDr Sébastien Puechmaille, Assistant Professor, Greifswald University, University College Dublin

Evolutionary biology, molecular ecology, bats, host-pathogen interactions

batlab.ucd.ie/~spuechmaille/ ; s.puechmaille@gmail.com

 

Dr Hugo Rebelo, Auxiliary Researcher, CIBIO / InBio

Bat ecology and conservation, climate change, species distribution modelling

CIBIO Bat Team ; hugo.rebelo@cibio.up.pt

 

John Taggart

Dr John Taggart, Senior Lecturer, University of Stirling

Genomics and transcriptomics

University of Stirling webpage ; j.b.taggart@stir.ac.uk

 

Justin_Travis

Prof Justin Travis, Professor, University of Aberdeen

Environmental change, evolutionary ecology and dynamics, dispersal, spatial population models

University of Aberdeen webpage ; justin.travis@abdn.ac.uk

 

Organisations

Bat Conservation Trust

The Bat Conservation Trust has extensive experience in engaging the public, policy makers, governmental bodies and other stakeholders in evidence-based conservation and bat research. Projects include the National Bat Monitoring Programme (NBMP), landscapes for bats and bats and woodlands. 

 

 

Bats without Borders

Bats without Borders is a not-for-profit organisation working across southern Africa to conserve bat populations and biodiversity by engaging with children, adults, students, researchers, communities, decision makers, conservationists, land managers, agricultural industry and private and public institutions.

 

 

Cabot Institute

The Cabot Institute, University of Bristol, is a cross-disciplinary research institute that conducts research on the challenges arising from how we live with, depend on and affect our planet, with a focus on global environmental change and food security. 

 

NERC_widget

 

Our work is funded by the UK Natural Environment Research Council (NERC)